the wonder of it all

I often wonder what she’ll be like later. When she’s 5 and starting school. When she’s a teenager and deciding what she likes. When she’s all grown up and living her own life.

I wonder if she’ll be quiet and shy like her mummy. Or if she’ll be a social tomboy like I was. I wonder if she’ll be a little bit of each of us – the best bits.

I wonder if she’ll be the kind of person who says nice things about her parents and is grateful for the family she was raised in.

I wonder if there’s more we can be doing now to make her life wonderful.

I just hope we make her strong enough to take on her life and make it extraordinary. I hope she’s always happy.

20120906-081926.jpg

One thought on “the wonder of it all

Leave a Reply

